

2016 REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

Following the annual meeting of shareholders of Lexam VG Gold Inc. (the "Corporation") held on May 6, 2016, in Toronto, Ontario (the "Meeting"), and in accordance with Section 11.3 of National Instrument 51-102 – *Continuous Disclosure Obligations*, we hereby advise you of the following voting results obtained at the Meeting.

Full details of the matters for shareholder action can be viewed by accessing the Management Information Circular for the meeting via SEDAR (http://www.sedar.com) (the "Circular").

1. Election of Directors

The shareholders of the Corporation voted, on a show of hands, to elect each of the following seven director nominees proposed by management as described in detail in the Circular.

The following individuals were elected as directors of the Corporation:

Nominee	For	Withheld	Percentage For	Percentage Withheld
Robert R. McEwen	74,873,119	87,401	99.88%	0.12%
Richard W. Brissenden	74,555,203	405,317	99.46%	0.54%
John C. Drake	72,154,864	2,805,656	96.26%	3.74%
Robin E. Dunbar	74,873,207	87,313	99.88%	0.12%
Hugh C. Squair	72,435,014	2,525,506	96.63%	3.37%
John G. Tait	74,848,119	112,401	99.85%	0.15%
Robert E. Van Tassell	72,467,600	2,492,920	96.67%	3.33%

2. Appointment of Auditors

The shareholders of the Corporation voted, on a show of hands, to appoint Collins Barrow Toronto LLP as the Corporation's auditors and to authorize the directors to set their remuneration.

For	Withheld	Percentage For	Percentage Withheld
103,816,331	341,179	99.67%	0.33%

LEXAM VG GOLD INC.

/s/ Andrew Iaboni

Andrew Iaboni Chief Financial Officer